Board Overview

Cyber Village Academy's Mission

Cyber Village Academy prepares students to meet the challenge of a rapidly changing world with confidence by helping them to become inquiring, knowledgeable, caring and active citizens who value academic rigor, integrity, self reliance and compassion.

Board of Directors

Cyber Village Academy is a 501(C)3 organization and is governed by a board of directors consisting of parents of enrolled students, teachers and community members. The board normally meets monthly on the last Tuesday of the month from 4:30 - 6:00pm on the CVA campus from August through May. These meetings are open to the public. Board members are elected to 3 year terms by the vote of the parents of enrolled students and staff of Cyber Village Academy in the spring of each year.

Members of the board of directors for 2016-2017 school year are:
Board position
Date term expires
Beth Samy parent
Chair 651-491-0581
 June 2019
Robyn Consoer teacher Vice Chair
 651-523-7170 ext. 207
 June 2017
Lauren Odle teacher Secretary  651-523-7170 ext. 202  June 2018
Cassie Lepp
teacher Treasurer  651-523-7170 ext.117  June 2017
Mary Jane Knowles
parent Director 763-227-4001
 June 2019
Christy Buxman teacher Director  651-523-7170 ext. 203  June 2018
Cherie Neima
community member
 June 2019
Frank Leo  teacher  Director  651-523-7170 ext. 306  June 2019
Bilal Dameh
parent Director
 612-205-6531  June 2018

Our Authorizer

Cyber Village Academy is pleased to have as its authorizer Innovative Quality Schools (IQS). IQS is approved by the Minnesota Department of Education for the sole purpose of authorizing chartered schools.

Our contact at IQS is Steve O'Connor. You can contact him directly at 651-234-0900 or via email

Our contract with IQS describes their expectations for CVA in detail. You can download the entire contract here.

Strategic Plan

The current five-year strategic plan was developed in March 2015. You can read the five-year plan here.